RSS Feed

At Work We Play

No need to say that when someone works as an AD it’s to learn about the process of making movies. So it was thrilling for me that Rafey sir started a game with me that’s just between the two of us. I joined the project because I wanted to see, not only how the production works, but also if i have a good idea of execution. And seems like I do. I have extreme regard for Rafey sir’s work so if he thinks I get the essence of what the scene should be, I think I’m good. As plagued by self doubt I am, I have to say I’m pretty confident about where the heart of a scene lies. I really cannot thank him enough for how important and dare i say, talented, he makes me feel.

Mansi

The Yedi AD

About Mansi Nira Jain

Writer. Director. Traveller. Twitter and Instagram - @mansinirajain.

Leave a Reply

