RSS Feed

The End is Near.

Seems like yesterday when I was sent the Ankhon Dekhi script to audition for Rita’s role. That never happened but the Assistant work did. How I ran to Goa after the first schedule and was mocked by @karma_lies and @wraith_ness for bringing the script along. I have a brain that’s a sieve. So memory is a big problem. At least I know that and know how to work with that – read everything more often and write everything down. So while they read Taming of the Shrew etc, my reading material consisted solely of the script. I miss that. The view of the beach, a fruity liquid breakfast and the AD script to read. I’m obviously being sentimental and focussing on this when actually it was a small part of the whole holiday.

Gosh! It’s not even over yet, and I already know how terribly I’ll miss some people. Anyway, can’t wait to see what new adventures await.

Mansi

The Yedi AD

About Mansi Nira Jain

Writer. Director. Traveller. Twitter and Instagram - @mansinirajain.

Leave a Reply

